FATart Fair 2022

FATart Fair 2022
Artists

FATart Fair 2022
Picture gallery

Program, date, opening hours, place

The supporting program is supported by Pro Helvetia, Swiss Arts Council.

Saturday 10.09.22: 15h - 16h

Artistic and curatorial strategies for more diversity in art

On the occasion of the 5th FATart Fair we would like to take stock. How concretely are different actors working for more diversity in the Swiss art scene? What are the problems they encounter? What strategies have they found to deal with them? What have they already achieved?  Where do we currently stand? And how can different concerns be connected intersectionally? In the panel Dr. Tove Soiland (University of Innsbruck) will talk with Prof. Dr. Dorothee Richter (ZHdK), Apiyo Amolo Brändle (politician, musician and artist) as well as Ursina Gabriela Roesch and Mark Damon Harvey (co-founders FATart Fair) about their experiences, wishes and perspectives.

 

 

Saturday 10.09.22: 17h- 18h

Opportunities of migrant biographies

This conversation does not want to focus on the problems, but to confidently show what opportunities and possibilities can lie in migrant biographies and their perspectives on society, especially with regard to art making. For this panel, Indrani Das Schmid (journalist and founder GFGZ), Sultana Savvi (artist) and Mark Damon Harvey (artist and expert intersectionality) discuss their personal experiences.

 

Saturday 10.9.2022 and Sunday 11.9.2022: 14h

Dialogical tour through the exhibition

performance

Performance, Friday 09.09.2022, 19h:

"durezieh and ..." by Eva Marlin and Guilherme Almeida.

Opening hours:

Friday 9.09.22:        17-21h

Saturday 10.09.22: 11-21h

Sunday 11.09.22:     11-17h

 

Location:

 

Kammgarn West,

Baumgartenstrasse 23, 2nd & 3rd floor,

8200 Schaffhausen

Rooms:

Our rooms are also accessible for people in wheelchairs. From the entrance on the Baumgartenstrasse side there is a spacious elevator (the sidewalk on the Baumgartenstrasse side is accessible from the Rhine side). This leads to the 2nd and 3rd floor. Our WCs are also wheelchair accessible.

Dogs are not allowed in the rooms, unless they are assistance dogs.

FATart Fair 2022

FATart Fair 2022
Artistes

FATart Fair 2022
Galerie de photos

Program, date, opening hours, place

Le programme d'accompagnement est soutenu par Pro Helvetia, Fondation suisse pour la culture.

Samedi 10.09.22 : 15h - 16h

Stratégies artistiques et curatoriales pour plus de diversité dans l'art

 

À l'occasion de la 5e FATart Fair, nous souhaitons tirer un bilan intermédiaire. Comment différent.x.e.s acteur.x.ice.s s'engagent-il.elle.s concrètement pour plus de diversité dans le monde de l'art suisse ? Quels sont les problèmes rencontrés? Quelles stratégies ont-elles été mises en place pour y faire face ? Qu'est-ce qui a déjà été fait ?  Où en sommes-nous actuellement ? Et comment peut-on relier différentes problématiques de manière intersectionnelle ? Dans le cadre de ce panel, le Dr Tove Soiland (Université d'Innsbruck) s'entretiendra avec la Prof. Dr Dorothee Richter (ZHdK), Apiyo Amolo Brändle (politicienne, musicienne et artiste), ainsi qu'avec Ursina Gabriela Roesch et Mark Damon Harvey (co-fondateur.x.ice.s de FATart Fair) à propos de leurs expériences, de leurs souhaits et de leurs perspectives.

 

Samedi 10.09.22 : 17h- 18h

Opportunités des biographies migrantes

Cette discussion ne souhaite pas mettre l'accent sur les problèmes, mais démontrer avec assurance quelles chances et possibilités peuvent résider dans les biographies migrantes et leurs perspectives sur la société, notamment en ce qui concerne la création artistique. Pour ce panel, Indrani Das Schmid (journaliste et fondatrice du GFGZ), Sultana Savvi (artiste) et Mark Damon Harvey (artiste et expert en intersectionnalité) discuteront de leurs expériences personnelles.

 

Samedi 10.9.2022 et dimanche 11.9.2022 : 14h

Visite interactive de l'exposition

Performance

vendredi 9.9.2022, 19h :

"durezieh und ..." par Eva Marlin et Guilherme Almeida

Horaires d'ouvertures:

vendredi 9.09.22 :     17-21h

samedi 10.09.22 :       11-21h

Dimanche 11.09.22 :  11-17h

Lieu: 

Kammgarn Ouest, 

8200 Schaffhouse

Locaux: 

Nos locaux sont également accessibles aux personnes en fauteuil roulant. L'entrée du côté de la Baumgartenstrasse est desservie par un grand ascenseur (le trottoir du côté de la Baumgartenstrasse est accessible du côté du Rhin). Il mène au 2e et 3e étage. Nos WC sont également accessibles aux fauteuils roulants. Les chiens ne sont pas autorisés dans l’espace, sauf s'il s'agit de chiens d'assistance.