top of page

FATteam

Screenshot 2022-06-15 at 12.46.29.png

Ursina Gabriela Roesch (she/her)

Director - Founder, Project manager, Artist /zh/ch

 

Despite resistance and hostility of the art world, Ursina Gabriela Roesch aka urgart was aware of the subversive and socio-political role of art. urgart creates multimedia conceptual art that creates and advances discourse. Already in early years her/his environment was influenced by world art. Ursina Gabriela Roesch finally decided to contribute to the art world as a woman as well as a man (dragking) - the persistent gender discrimination in the trade is a crucial reason for his/her commitment to FATart.
Ursina Gabriela Roesch's role as curator for the Women Power exhibition "144 Zurich Women Artists in Zurich" in 2016 was also inspiring and formative. The exhibition showed how present, yet still exceptional, the topic of women in art is. From the opening speech of Bice Curiger, former curator of the Kunsthaus Zürich:
"(...) We owe this lush and finely ramified overview to Ursina Gabriela Roesch, who has worked with great dedication over the past four months (without salary) to organize and select the works - she deserves applause."
Ursina Gabriela Roesch directs his/her focus on artworks and communication-oriented projects and commissions. See www.urgart.com.

Photo Martina.jpeg

Martina Venanzoni (she/her)

Curatorial director, Project Coordinator /bs/ch

currently on motherhood holiday

Her passion for contemporary art is based on the multiple ways in which art contributes to the cultural memory of history. As a curator and holding a PhD in art history, she is interested in how the canon of art history is formed, who receives visibility, and how quality is defined in terms of gender and culture. She advocates for an inclusive and solidarity-based feminism that creates awareness of structural problems and presents solutions. In her role at FATart, she is excited by the opportunity to make a tangible contribution to greater diversity in the arts.

IMG_1547 2.jpg

Eleonora Stassi (she) 
Curator FATrdv 2024 /sh/ch

currently on motherhood holiday

 

Eleonora Stassi (*1989) is a freelance curator and Montessori teacher based in Zurich. Her work and research focuses on identity issues, feminism, digital nomadism, post-migration and art as a means of resistance and "visualisation". She developed her MAS project under the title "Curating (Post) Migration". In her practice, she has worked for intercultural organisations and festivals in Zurich, such as ExpoTranskultur and About Us! She is the initiator of the OTO SOUND MUSEUM, the collective ZAIRA ORAM, the MigrationsMuseum Zürich and the project Das feministische Kapital mit Collettiva Kuratorinnen (www.collettiva.ch). She is co-editor of the OnCurating issue "Work, Migration, Memes, Personal Geopolitics", publishes and presents together with a panel as a parallel event of Manifesta 11 (http://www.m11parallelevents.ch/). With her pedagogical profile, she supports Vebikus - Kunsthalle Schaffhausen in organising educational events and workshops for different target groups

DanielaHedigerAdvanceKL.jpeg

Daniela Hediger (human)

Interim Curator /zrh/ch

 

According to curator Daniela Hediger, art is perfectly suited as an emotional stimulus. Daniela Hediger is interested in how equality in monetary value and recognition are linked in our society. Or what art and culture have to do with care and thus with the precarious financial situation of cultural workers.

 

With her exhibitions, Daniela Hediger wants to question the prevailing social norms, inspire and show other perspectives. So that the roles and hierarchies created by us humans and the associated political and economic systems can increasingly change or even dissolve and a new version of togetherness can take its place. 

 

WOM-art.com

Viviana_Gonzalez_Portrait.jpg

Viviana Gonzalez (she) Meeting point for women artists* with a migration background /ch/at

Viviana is a Colombian visual artist. Her artistic and investigative work focuses on themes such as the relationships we build with places, cartography and migration, from a postcolonial perspective, and mainly through media such as drawing and installation. She is currently pursuing a PhD in Fine Arts and Cultural and Media Theories at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) in cooperation with the Linz University of the Arts. For FATart she is the initiator of the meeting place for female artists with a migration background.

Website

foto_mona_rosa.jpg

Mona Rosa (she)
Project employee /zh/ch

 

Mona Rosa is an artist and audio book producer. She empowers menstruating people to utilise their cycle resources and thus actively shape social spaces.

FAT supports her selectively in various functions.

www.monarosa.art

www.zyklusheldin.ch

L1020234_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Gesa Röllinger (she/her)

Website /bs/ch
 

Gesa studies art history at the University of Basel. She has read too many articles in professional journals, visited too many exhibitions in which women artists are reduced to wife, mother, muse, model, assistant or acquaintance of the male counterpart. She is tired of the Western male narrative in art historiography. Whenever Gesa is not submitting "too monographic and too feminist" academic papers to her lecturers, she takes care of FATart's online presence.

nusa.jpg

Nusa Núñez de La Torre (her) Digital /zh/ch
 

With roots in Switzerland, Spain and Peru, Nusa Núñez de La Torre carries the world within her. Her home is where her art is. Literally, because Nusa turns her most private spaces into walk-in luminous installations. She works with sound, light and video technology.
 

When Nusa is not travelling in analogue, she is in the digital ether. Working online offers Nusa further opportunities to advocate for the visibility of women artists.

Kleio

IMG_5100.JPG

irem güngez (she/her)

Photo & Video /zh/tr

Irem is an artist and photographer. She originally comes from Istanbul and is based in Zurich. She supports FATart with photography and video documentation.

Lukas_Jäger.png

Lukas Jäger (he)
Graphic designer /bs/ch

He is a trained printing technologist and studied visual communication at the University of Design and Art in Basel. Lukas has been responsible for the graphic implementation at FATart since the beginning and is responsible for ensuring that all printed products have a uniform appearance.

«she/her», «he/his» or «they/them»

Why do people write their pronoun after their name? Learn more about pronouns at FATart in our blog article.

FATassociation

image.png
Bildschirmfoto 2024-02-13 um 11.37.17.png
1626362720810.jpg

Noëlle Berger (she/her)

Actuary and Treasurer /zh/ch

 

Noëlle Berg (artist's name) is a woman and an artist and does not want to endure, but to act. To expose social conditioning and reference culture with bold poses drive her. The resulting work seeks to enrapture and disrupt, and in hindsight, seduce us to think of things differently and open our eyes to the beautiful and the possible. The engagement for FAT offers Noëlle Berg another opportunity to stand up for these values and concerns. www.noelle-berg.kleio.com 

 

Indrani Das Schmid, (elle)M.A.

Journaliste culturel _Président par intérim /sh/ch

Well, first and foremost, I fully support the idea of FAT ART. Women need to be more visible, more heard. In a constructive and positive way. Their point of view may be different, their approach not commonplace and their biographical career more like a rollercoaster than a straightforward CV. So what? None of this says anything about the "value" and "content" - if we want to use economic terms here - of her art. On the contrary. It opens up new portals, new perspectives and new encounters. From which everyone - no matter who - can benefit.

I am convinced of that. Just as I am convinced that it is above all the energy of a team that has an igniting effect

Lisa Spaar (she)
Entrepreneur /bs/ch

"I like people, find injustice unbearable and want to learn more about art. Being a board woman is a great way to combine all that."

Lisa grew up in the countryside and has been at home on, by and in the water ever since. She has been working for a consulting firm for more than ten years and deals daily with redirecting rusty structures into flowing processes.

portraitjanuar21.jpg

Maya Renfer

Support club /bs/uk

 
Maja studies Culture, Criticism & Curation in London.

She was interested in art from an early age, but was always disappointed when the number of artists and FLINTAs in art exhibitions could be counted on one hand. In summer 2021, she joined FATart to support socially engaged curatorial work, which represents an essential step towards an inclusive art world.

Are you interested in FATart and its commitment?

Then become part of FATart! We are always on the lookout for people who can support us.

bottom of page

top of page

L'équipe FATart

Bildschirmfoto 2022-06-15 um 12.46.29.png

Ursina Gabriela Roesch (elle)

Directrice - Fondatrice, cheffe de projet, Artiste /zrh/ch

 

Malgré la résistance et l'hostilité du monde de l'art, Ursina Gabriela Roesch aka urgart était consciente du rôle subversif et sociopolitique de l'art. urgart crée un art conceptuel multimédia qui crée et fait avancer le discours. Dès ses premières années, son environnement a été marqué par l'art mondial. Ursina Gabriela Roesch a finalement décidé de contribuer au monde de l'art en tant que femme et en tant qu'homme (dragking) - la discrimination sexuelle persistante dans l'industrie est une raison décisive de son engagement pour FATart.
La fonction de curatrice d'Ursina Gabriela Roesch pour l'exposition Frauen Power "144 Zürcher Künstlerinnen in Zürich" en 2016 a également été inspirante et marquante. L'exposition a montré à quel point le thème des femmes dans l'art est présent, mais toujours exceptionnel. Extrait du discours d'ouverture de Bice Curiger, ancienne conservatrice du Kunsthaus Zürich :
"(...) Nous devons cet aperçu luxuriant et finement ramifié à Ursina Gabriela Roesch, qui s'est occupée avec beaucoup d'engagement de l'organisation et de la sélection des œuvres au cours des quatre derniers mois (sans salaire) - elle mérite des applaudissements".
Ursina Gabriela Roesch se concentre sur les œuvres d'art et les projets et commandes axés sur la communication
www.urgart.com

Foto Martina.jpeg

Martina Venanzoni (elle)

Directrice curatoriale, Coordinatrice de Projet, FATcœur /bsl/ch

Sa passion pour l'art contemporain repose sur les multiples façons dont l'art contribue à la mémoire culturelle de l'histoire. En tant que commissaire d'exposition et docteur en histoire de l'art, elle s'intéresse à la manière dont les canons de l'histoire de l'art sont formés, à qui obtient la visibilité et à la manière dont la qualité est définie en fonction du genre et de la culture. Elle défend un féminisme inclusif et solidaire qui permet de prendre conscience des problèmes structurels et de présenter des solutions. Dans sa fonction au sein de FATart, elle est enthousiasmée par la possibilité d'apporter une contribution concrète à une plus grande diversité dans l'art.

IMG_1547 2.jpg

Eleonora Stassi (elle) 
Commissaire d'exposition FATrdv 2024 /sh/ch

 

Eleonora Stassi (*1989) est commissaire d'exposition indépendante et pédagogue Montessori. Elle vit à Zurich. Son travail et ses recherches portent sur les questions d'identité, le féminisme, le nomadisme numérique, la post-migration et l'art comme possibilité de résistance et de "mise en visibilité". Elle a développé son projet de MAS sous le titre "Curating (Post) Migration". Dans sa pratique, elle a travaillé pour des associations interculturelles et des festivals à Zurich, comme ExpoTranskultur et About Us ! Elle est à l'origine du OTO SOUND MUSEUM, du collectif ZAIRA ORAM, du MigrationsMuseum Zürich et du projet Das feministische Kapital avec Collettiva Kuratorinnen www.collettiva.ch. Elle est coéditrice du numéro d'OnCurating "Work, Migration, Memes, Personal Geopolitics", publie et présente avec un panel en parallèle de Manifesta 11 http://www.m11parallelevents.ch/. Avec son profil pédagogique, elle soutient Vebikus - Kunsthalle Schaffhausen dans l'organisation de manifestations de médiation et d'ateliers pour différents groupes cibles.

DanielaHedigerAdvanceKL.jpeg

Daniela Hediger (humain)

Conservatrice par intérim /zrh/ch

 

 

Selon la curatrice Daniela Hediger, l'art est parfait pour donner des impulsions émotionnelles. Daniela Hediger s'intéresse au lien entre l'égalité en termes de valeur monétaire et la reconnaissance dans notre société. Ou quel est le rapport entre l'art et la culture et le care, et donc avec la situation financière précaire des créateurs culturels. Avec ses expositions, Daniela Hediger souhaite remettre en question les normes sociales dominantes, inspirer et montrer d'autres points de vue. Pour que les rôles, les hiérarchies et les systèmes politiques et économiques qui les accompagnent, créés par les hommes, se modifient toujours plus, voire se dissolvent, et qu'une nouvelle version de la coexistence prenne place. 

WOM-art.com

Viviana_Gonzalez_Portrait.jpg

Viviana Gonzalez (elle) Point de rencontre des femmes artistes* issues de l'immigration /ch/at

Viviana est une artiste plasticienne colombienne. Son travail artistique et d'investigation se concentre sur des sujets tels que les relations que nous établissons avec les lieux, la cartographie et la migration, dans une perspective postcoloniale, et principalement à travers des médias tels que le dessin et l'installation. Elle prépare actuellement un doctorat à la Haute école des arts de Zurich (ZHdK) dans les domaines des arts visuels et des théories de la culture et des médias, en coopération avec l'université des arts de Linz. Pour FATart, elle est l'initiatrice de la rencontre pour les femmes artistes issues de l'immigration.

site web

foto_mona_rosa.jpg

Mona Rosa (elle)
Collaboratrice de projet /zrh/ch

 

Mona Rosa est artiste et productrice de livres audio. Elle donne du pouvoir aux personnes qui ont leurs règles pour qu'elles utilisent les ressources de leur cycle et participent ainsi activement à l'aménagement des espaces sociaux.

FAT la soutient ponctuellement dans différentes fonctions.

www.monarosa.art

www.zyklusheldin.ch

L1020234_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

Gesa Röllinger (elle)

site web /bsl/ch
 

Gesa étudie l'histoire de l'art à l'université de Bâle. Elle a lu trop d'articles et visité trop d'expositions dans lesquelles les femmes artistes sont réduites à l'état d'épouse, de muse, de modèle, d'assistante ou de connaissance de leur pendant masculin. Elle en a assez du récit occidental et masculin de l'historiographie de l'art. Quand Gesa ne soumet pas des devoirs "trop monographiques et trop féministes", elle s'occupe de la présence en ligne de FATart.

nusa.jpg

Nusa Núñez de La Torre (elle) /zrh/ch
 

Avec des racines en Suisse, en Espagne et au Pérou, Nusa Núñez de La Torre porte le monde en elle. Elle est chez elle là où se trouve son art. Au sens littéral, car Nusa transforme ses espaces les plus privés en installations lumineuses accessibles. Elle travaille avec des techniques de son, de lumière et de vidéo.

Lorsque Nusa ne se déplace pas de manière analogique, elle se trouve dans l'éther numérique. L'action sur la toile offre à Nusa d'autres possibilités de s'engager pour la visibilité des femmes artistes. 

Kleio

IMG_5100.JPG

irem güngez (elle ) /zrh/tr

Photo et vidéo

Irem est un artiste et photographe vivant à Zürich. Elle prend en charge FATart avec la documentation photographique et vidéo.

Lukas_Jäger.png

Lukas Jäger (il)
Graphiste /bsl/ch

Il est technicien d'impression de formation et a étudié la communication visuelle à l'Université de design et d'art de Bâle. Lukas est responsable de la mise en œuvre graphique chez FATart depuis le début et est chargé de veiller à ce que tous les produits imprimés aient une apparence uniforme.

Gudrun.jpeg

Gudrun Kruse (sie)
comptabilité /zrh/ch

Gudrun a fait la connaissance d'Ursina lors d'un cours de comptabilité et a ainsi rejoint FATart. Cette mère de trois enfants trouve dans le travail pour FATart un excellent équilibre dans son quotidien. De plus, elle trouve passionnant d'être en contact avec l'art et de pouvoir échanger avec tant de personnes formidables. Gudrun soutient FATart en s'occupant de la comptabilité de l'association

«elle», «il» ou «pas de pronom»

Pourquoi les gens écrivent-ils leur pronom après leur nom ? Pour en savoir plus sur les pronoms à FATart, consultez notre article de blog.

L'équipe FATart

image.png
Bildschirmfoto 2024-02-13 um 11.37.17.png
1626362720810.jpg

Noëlle Berger (elle/il)

Actuaire et trésorière /zrh/ch

 

Noëlle Berg (nom de l'artiste) est une femme et une artiste qui ne veut pas subir, mais agir. Exposer le conditionnement social et la culture de référence par des poses audacieuses la motive. Les œuvres qui en résultent cherchent à séduire et à perturber, et avec le recul, à nous séduire pour penser les choses différemment et ouvrir les yeux sur le beau et le possible. L'engagement de FAT offre à Noëlle Berg une nouvelle occasion de défendre ces valeurs et ces préoccupations. www.noelle-berg.kleio.com

Indrani Das Schmid, (elle) M.A. Journaliste culturel _Président par intérim /sh/ch

 

Eh bien, avant tout, je soutiens pleinement l'idée du FAT ART. Les femmes doivent être plus visibles et davantage entendues. De manière constructive et positive. Leur point de vue peut être différent, leur approche n’est peut-être pas banale et leur parcours biographique ressemble plus à des montagnes russes qu’à un CV en ligne droite. Et alors? Tout cela ne dit rien de la « valeur » et du « contenu » – si l’on veut utiliser ici des termes économiques – de leur art. Au contraire. Il ouvre de nouveaux portails, de nouvelles perspectives et de nouvelles rencontres. Dont tout le monde, peu importe qui, peut bénéficier.

Je suis convaincu de ça. Je suis aussi convaincu que c'est avant tout l'énergie d'une équipe qui a un effet enflammateur.

Lisa Spaar (elle)
entrepreneuse /bsl/ch

Soutien de l'association

 

"J'aime les gens, je trouve l'injustice insupportable et je veux en savoir plus sur l'art. En tant que femme de comité, tout cela se combine parfaitement".

 

Lisa a grandi à la campagne et est depuis chez elle sur, au bord et dans l'eau. Elle travaille depuis plus de dix ans dans une entreprise de conseil et s'occupe quotidiennement de transformer des structures rouillées en processus fluides.

portraitjanuar21.jpg

Maja Renfer

Assistante curatrice /bsl/uk

 

Maja étudie Culture, Criticism & Curation à Londres.

Très tôt, elle s'est intéressée à l'art, mais a toujours été déçue lorsque le nombre d'artistes et de FLINTA dans les expositions d'art se comptait sur les doigts d'une main. Elle a rejoint FATart à l'été 2021 afin de soutenir un travail de curation socialement engagé, qui représente un pas essentiel vers un monde de l'art inclusif.

Vous vous êtes intéressé à FATart et à son engagement ?

Alors, rejoignez FATart ! Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de personnes qui nous soutiennent activement.

bottom of page