FATart Fair

FATart Fair is the first and till now the only (non-profit) art fair in Switzerland and Europe, exclusively dedicated to FLINT artists and has already received international recognition.

It provides a broad-based, high-quality exhibition platform that helps artists gain more visibility and attention. The FATart Fair thus attracts a continuously growing international audience with a wealth of expertise and diversity. Participation in the FATart Fair makes the demands public attention and enables contacts  without having to wait for galleries.

The FATart Fair takes place yearly in the «New Halls for Art by Women» in the Kammgarn West in Schaffhausen. Here, the artists have a fantastic exhibition space of 3200m2.

 

At the FATart Fair, works are sold, orders are organized, networks are expanded and history is made.

Key points of the FATart Fair

The aim is to establish a socially and ecologically sustainable exhibition platform in the Swiss art world that is structured in a way that is friendly to the public. The credo of our platform is to show the high quality diversity of artistic positions of women and non-binary people and thereby help them to become more visible and networked. The increasing reputation and international attention that FATart Fair is already generating in the art scene testifies to the need for an exhibition platform purely for artists and non-binary people. The exhibition is therefore not only a cultural enrichment, but also actively promotes networking among all women - artists, art historians, curators, gallery owners and others. - in the Swiss art world. The fair is open to all visitors.

FATart Fair promotes without any claim to profit or the pursuit of profit. The artists represent themselves and receive their sales proceeds in full. FATart only charges an exhibition space fee to finance the costs for exhibition space, fringe events, catalog, marketing, wages and advertising. The artists pay a small fee, but this income by no means covers the full expenses. Our concept is based on keeping the financial expenses and ecological emissions as low as possible, because only the low cost sharing allows the participation of many female artists. In order to make this great event possible for the artists, FATart Fair is dependent on financial support. FATart assumes more than two thirds of the total project costs through its own contribution and fundraising activities. Every year FATart also supports a few artists who cannot pay a fee by offering them exhibition space.

Current

FATart Fair 2020

Past FATart Fairs: Pictures & Women Artists

Katalogbild_2020.jpg

FATart Fair 2020

FATart Fair 2019 Kunstmesse-Publikationen "Women* in Art"

FATart Fair 2019

FATart Fair 2018 Kunstmesse-Publikationen "Women* in Art"

FATart Fair 2018

FATart Fair-Shop

Whether T-shirt or catalog. Get a piece of FATart Fair directly at home.

Katalogbild_2020.jpg
FATart_2019.jpg
FATart_2018_katalog.jpg

© Photos FATart

FATart Fair

FATart Fair est la première et à ce jour la seule foire d'art (à but non lucratif) en Suisse et Europe, qui s'adresse exclusivement aux artistes FLINT et qui reçoit déjà une réponse internationale.

Elle agit comme une plateforme d'exposition large et de haute qualité qui aide les artistes à gagner en visibilité et en attention. FATart Fair attire ainsi un public international avec une richesse d'expertise et de diversité en constante augmentation.

La participation à la foire d'art FATart permet un saut de visibilité dans les yeux du public. De cette façon, les commandes peuvent être générées sans avoir à attendre une galerie. 

FATart Fair a lieu une fois par année dans les «Neue Halle für Kunst von Frauen» dans le «Kammgarn West» à Schaffhouse. Ici, les artistes disposent de salles fantastiques avec 3200 m2 d'espace d'exposition.

 

La FATart Fair est un Artfair de productrices, les artistes vendent leurs œuvres, génèrent des commandes, élargissent leur réseau et nous écrivons ensemble l'histoire. 

La FATart est une association à but non lucratif et sans but lucratif. 
La FATart ne poursuit pas de but lucratif ni d'entraide.

Points centraux de la foire FATart Fair

L'objectif est de créer une plate-forme d'exposition socialement et écologiquement durable dans le monde de l'art suisse, structurée de manière conviviale pour le public. Le credo de notre plateforme est de montrer la diversité de haute qualité des positions artistiques des femmes et des personnes non binaires et ainsi les aider à devenir plus visibles et en réseau. La réputation croissante et l'attention internationale que FATart Fair génère déjà sur la scène artistique témoignent du besoin d'une plate-forme d'exposition uniquement pour les artistes et les personnes non binaires. L'exposition n'est donc pas seulement un enrichissement culturel, mais favorise également activement le réseautage entre toutes les femmes - artistes, historiennes de l'art, conservateurs, galeristes et autres. - dans le monde de l'art suisse. La visite de la FATart Fair est ouverte à toutes et tous.

FATart Fair fait la promotion sans aucune prétention au profit ou à la recherche du profit. Les artistes se représentent elles-mêmes et perçoivent l'intégralité du produit de leurs ventes. FATart facture uniquement des frais d'espace d'exposition pour financer les coûts d'espace d'exposition, d'événements marginaux, de catalogue, de marketing, de salaires et de publicité. Les artistes paient un petit cachet, mais ce revenu ne couvre en aucun cas la totalité des dépenses. Notre concept est basé sur le maintien des dépenses financières et des émissions écologiques aussi bas que possible, car seul le partage à faible coût permet la participation de nombreuses artistes. Afin de rendre ce grand événement possible pour les artistes, FATart Fair est tributaire d'un soutien financier. FATart assume plus des deux tiers des coûts totaux du projet par le biais de sa propre contribution et de ses activités de collecte de fonds. FATart soutient également chaque année plusieurs artistes qui ne pourraient pas payer leur participation en leur offrant un espace d'exposition.

Anciennes foires FATart Fair: Images et artistes

L1__Instagram_Post_1080x1080.jpg

FATart Fair 2022

FATart Fair 2021

Katalogbild_2020.jpg

FATart Fair 2020

FATart Fair 2019 Kunstmesse-Publikationen "Women* in Art"

FATart Fair 2019

FATart Fair 2018 Kunstmesse-Publikationen "Women* in Art"

FATart Fair 2018

FATart Fair Shop

Que ce soit un T-shirt ou un catalogue. Obtenez un bout de FATart Fair directement chez vous.

Katalogbild_2020.jpg
FATart_2019.jpg
FATart_2018_katalog.jpg

© Photos FATart